Posted by: adventuressetravels | June 14, 2010

Food for the Soul

It started innocently enough.  I would live abroad for a year or two after university, come back and be ready to start my “Real Life,”  with a capital R of course.   But far from sating my hunger for travel, my year and a half in Slovakia only served to whet my appetite and discover my true nature.

I am an adventuresse, an explorer, a nomad.  Learning, exploring, experiencing, and enjoying the diverse array of things this beautiful world has is pure joy for me.  There is no substitute for the wind in your hair, the thrill of embarking on a journey, the child-like wonder of discovery.  In truth, new experiences, knowledge, and travel are as necessary as food.  But for me it is more than that.

Travel is wonderful, but  more than that I love to help inspire others to experience these wonders for themselves.  Sharing knowledge, tips, stories, helping others to see the world differently  and serving as a catalyst for change is profoundly fulfilling.  Everyone needs a little adventure in their lives.  I only hope I can bring a little to yours!

Responses

  1. Pronto!


Leave a Reply

Categories

